#MoveOn : The Only #Option You Have Right Now

I was sincere. In fact, we were both sincere to each other. Yet, how could this happen? And, why “I” triggered this?
Out of nowhere, something happened. Something pulled us apart. We are separated without fighting, without telling each other and without any reason.

We walked our own path. We never looked for each other. (It could be my guilty concise, It could be his ego) Time flies. Days to months and months to years. I knew we loved each other; seven years passed by just like that. It was first love to both of us.

I heard he is getting married. I got those news two days before his wedding day. I’m helpless. I felt alone. I can’t do much about it. I’m happy for him though. He MOVED ON. He made his life decision and he is going for it. I can only send my wishes to him over the sky.

I spent years asking the “why” question to the sad ending story. I couldn’t move without knowing the reason. One day, without knowing I learnt to accept the fact “it’s not meant to be” and I and he wouldn’t have been who we are today if it is not the way it is.

I accepted the fact. I tell myself “you have to MOVE ON; you have no other option”. Then, I MOVED ON.

I MOVED ON that I do not want look back.

I MOVED ON and learnt to bury the memories.

I MOVED ON stopped looking for an answer.

I MOVED ON and stopped thinking.

I MOVED ON left all the sadness.

I MOVED ON leaving my past behind.

I MOVED ON to be myself.

I’m glad I MOVED ON.

P.s. My past on his birthday. “Happy Birthday”- Remembering the written word in the unsent cards

Tatta, (Bubbye)

#tamaka

Leave a Reply

